Office of the Director, <u>West Bengal Judicial Academy,</u> <u>AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160</u> <u>Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306</u> E-mail – wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website – http://www.wbja.nic.in

No.- 78(15)/WBJA/P-11/2024-25

Dated Rajarhat, the 17th of April, 2024

From: Sanjib Daruka Director-in-Charge, West Bengal Judicial Academy Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160

То

The District Judge, South 24 Parganas /North 24 Pgs./ Howrah / Purulia/ Murshidabad/Nadia /Malda /Paschim Bardhaman/Purba Bardhaman/ Uttar Dinajpur/ Jalpaiguri/Cooch Behar/ Birbhum/ Purba Medinipur/ Paschim Medinipur

Sub.- Orientation Programme for Officers in the rank of Additional District & Sessions Judge [2022 batch] (P-11/2024-25) to be held from 13.05.2024 to 22.05.2024 at the West Bengal Judicial Academy

Respected Sir/Madam,

The above Orientation Programme for Officers in the rank of Additional District & Sessions Judge is scheduled to be held at the West Bengal Judicial Academy, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata, from 13.05.2024 to 22.05.2024.

The course is strictly residential and the Trainee Officers must stay in the Academy's hostel during the Training. The mess for food will be run by the Trainee Officers themselves on cooperative basis and they will be required to deposit the expenses for food for the said days to the Mess Manager to be selected by the Trainee Officers from amongst themselves. The Trainee Officers will be entitled to TA or DA as per the Government Rules.

The Hon'ble Court has been pleased to permit the nominated Officer(s) to leave the station for attending the programme. You are requested to fix the date for the Trainee Officers for leaving the station to attend the programme, before the date of commencement, considering the distance of the venue from the headquarter and to remain away therefrom till the programme is over, or soon thereafter, as the case may be, and the period of absence of the Officer(s) from the station shall be treated as 'leave on duty'.

You are, therefore, requested to direct the Officer/Officers posted in your Judgeship, as mentioned in a separate list enclosed herewith, to report at the Academy by **5.00 p.m.** on **12.05.2024**. The male Officers should be dressed in black Coat and Tie and female Officers should have black Coats, which are mandatory.

You are also requested to make necessary administrative arrangements in absence of the nominated Officer/Officers from the station.

Regards,

Enclo.- List of Officers

Yours sincerely,

(Sanjib Daruka), Director-in-Charge, WBJA

Orientation programme for ADJ (FTC) [2022 Batch]

S1 .	Name	Place of Posting
No	Subhadeep Ray	ADJ, FTC-3, Krishnanagar, Nadia
2	Arindam Dutta	ADJ, FTC-2, Kandi, Murshidabad
	Monodeep Dasgupta	ADJ, FTC, Ranaghat, Nadia
3	Manik Lal Jana	ADJ, FTC-2, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
4	Debarghya Biswas	ADJ, FTC-3, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas
5	Madhumita Chowdhury	ADJ, FTC-3, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
6	Sounak Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC-7, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
7	Sangita Chatterjee	ADJ, FTC-1, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
8	Surajit Mondal	ADJ, FTC-8, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
9	Sutati Nondar Sutirtha Banerjee	ADJ, FTC-1, Bongaon, North 24-Parganas
10	Bishal Mangrati	ADJ, FTC-5, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
11	Asmita Samajdar	ADJ, FTC-1, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
12	Krishnendu Sarkar	ADJ, FTC, Baruipur, South 24-Parganas
13	Sharmistha Ghosh-I	ADJ, FTC-1, Purulia
14	Sushmita Gayen Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC-2, Krishnanagar, Nadia
15	Aniruddha Saha	ADJ, FTC-5, Barasat, North 24-Parganas
16 17	Arvind Mishra	ADJ, FTC-2, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman
17	Susmita Chowdhury	ADJ, FTC-3, Malda
10	Ayan Majumdar	ADJ, FTC-2, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
20	Rudra Prasad Ray	ADJ, FTC, Cooch Behar
20	Indranil Halder	ADJ, FTC-4, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
21	Sanjeet Ambastha	ADJ, FTC-1, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
	Arpita Ghosh	ADJ, FTC-1, Malda
23 24	Rafique Alam	ADJ, FTC, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman
	Sanjay Naskar	ADJ, FTC-3, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
25 26	Binay Kumar Nonia	ADJ, FTC, Dubruajpur, Birbhum
26 27	Himika Das (Banerjee)	ADJ, FTC-1, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas
27	Nuruzzaman Ali	ADJ, FTC-2, Contai, Purba Medinipur
28 29	Karim Ur Reza	ADJ, FTC-3, Berhampore, Murshidabad
		ADJ, FTC-3, Howrah
30	Debasree Lahiri	
31	Sathi Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC-1, Jalpaiguri
32	Dhiman Barman	ADJ, FTC-2, Diamond Harbour, South 24-Parganas
33	Parag Neogi	ADJ, FTC-3, Paschim Medinipur
34	Sandip Kumar Kundu	ADJ, FTC, Rampurhat, Birbhum